





INSTITUION INNOVATION COUNCIL (IIC)

Organizes

Event Title	"My Story : Motivational Session by a Successful Innovator"				
Resource Person	Mr.N.Sivashankaran, Director, Technical and Innovation, Viruksa Manufacturing Solutions Pvt. Ltd.				
Academic year	2022 - 23		Quarter		I
Program Type (Workshop / Motivation speech / Field Visit / Competition / Others)	Motivation Speech				
Program Theme (IPR / R&D and Innovation / Start-up / Entrepreneurship / Design Thinking / Incubation & Pre - Incubation / others)	Innovation				
Start date & End Date (DD/MM/YYYY)	30.11.2022 -		-	-	
Duration of the activity (in Mins) & Start Time & End Time	Duration: Full Day	Start Time: 11:00 AM		End '	Time: 0 PM
Participants	Students: 53	Faculty:		Exter Nil	rnal:
Mode of session (online / offline)	Offline				
Event Organizer / Coordinator Faculty Name / Department / Designation	Mr.N.Lakshminarayanan, Associate Professor, Deputy Director, Entrepreneurship Development Cell.				
Target Participants	IIC Student Members of Engineering and Technology				
Outcome	The motivational speech on Innovation stimulated the sense of innovation among the students and is expected to drive students to innovate in the near future. This was evident from the interaction the students had with the invited innovator during the event.				

Report:

Institution Innovation Council (IIC-AVIT) organized a seminar on Innovation by inviting an innovator *Mr.N.Sivashankaran, Director, Technical and Innovation,* Viruksa Manufacturing Solutions Pvt. Ltd., The session "My Story: Motivational Session by a successful innovator" was scheduled on Nov 30, 2022. The expert Mr.N.Sivashankaran with an experience of around 25 years was also a Start Up co-founder. He shared his experience of having worked with different firms where he had involved in innovation in home appliances products.

The session was attended by around 50 IIC Student members and was organized in the Ideation workspace , Ganesan Incubation and Entrepreneurship Centre, GIEC at AV Campus. Dr.G.Selvakumar, Principal, AVIT presided over the event with his presidential address. . Dr. Mohammed Adil A A, CEO, GIEC felicitated the gathering on the key of innovation in the present scenario of engineering and technology. Mr.N.Lakshminarayanan, Coordinator, NISP, AVIT organized the event on behalf of IIC.

Outcome:

The motivational speech on Innovation stimulated the sense of innovation among the students and is expected to drive students to innovate in the near future. This was evident from the interaction the students had with the invited innovator during the event.

EVENT BROCHURE







Cordially invites you all for the

My Story: Motivational Session by a Successful Innovator

30.11.2022

10.30 a.m.



& Ideation Workspace, GIEC



Resource Person

Mr. N. Sivasankaran Director, Innovation and Technical, Viruksa Manufacturing Solutions Pvt. Ltd, Chennai.

In the presence of

Dr. G. Selvakumar, Principal, AVIT Dr. L. Prabhu, VP (Admin.) & President, IIC, AVIT Mr. N. Lakshminarayanan, Asso. Prof., Mech & Deputy Director-EDC, AVIT

Organized by: Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) - AVIT



EVENT GALLERY









List of Participants

S.No.	Name of the Participant	Year	Department	
1	Imran Khan	II	CSE	
2	Shashi Bhushan	II	CSE	
3	Bishal Majihi	III	ECE	
4	Srihari	III	ECE	
5	Atchaya M	III	ECE	
6	Vikesh Kumar	III	ECE	
7	Keshav Kumar	III	ECE	
8	Hritika Kumari	II	BIOTECHNOLOGY	
9	Murugan T	III	ECE	
10	Jeevitha R	III	ECE	
11	Subham Lal	II	Mechanical Engg	
12	Ranjith V	II	Mechanical Engg.	
13	Vasanth Kumar J	II	Mechanical Engg.	
14	Dhanush Kumar R	II	Mechanical Engg.	
15	Atiqur Rahman	II	CSE	
16	Dhiraj Kumar	II	CSE	
17	Shakthi Kumar	II	CSE	
18	Kashish Fatima	II	CSE-CS	
19	S.Priyadarshini	II	CSE	
20	Kamali D	II	AI & DS	
21	Sharmila S	II	CSE	
22	Anitha	II	CSE	
23	Merlin Sweeta	II	BME	
24	Akshay Kumar	II	BME	
25	Ashish Shekhar	II	CSE	
26	Vineet Kumar	II	CSE	
27	Rahul Khot	II	BIOTECHNOLOGY	
28	Lohidharshan T	II	Mechanical Engg	
29	Rajakumaran	II	Mechanical Engg.	
30	Shyam Bihari	II	BME	
31	S.Mohammed Asaraf Ali	II	Mechanical Engg	

32	Nishal	II	BIOTECHNOLOGY	
33	Sriram	II	BME	
34	Abhishek Naryan Garg	II	CSE	
35	Kundan Kumar	II	CSE	
36	Sanjeev Kumar	II	Mechanical Engg	
37	Anand Kumar Ram	II	Mechanical Engg.	
38	Satyam	II	CSE	
39	Deepa Kani	II	BIOTECHNOLOGY	
40	Suhana Shareen S K	I	BIOTECHNOLOGY	
41	Pradeep J	III	CSE	
42	Nitish Kumar	II	AI & DS	
43	Keswan Kumar	II	CSE	
44	Vishva A	III	ECE	
45	Praveen R	IV	BME	
46	Jeeva R	IV	BME	
47	Salam	IV	BME	
48	Mohana S	IV	BME	
49	Shashi Prakash	II	CSE	
50	Deepika S	IV	BIOTECHNOLOGY	
51	Joy Thomas	I	EEE	
52	Sourangru Chandra	I	EEE	
53	Sajitha Praveen	I	ECE	