About ISTE

The Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) is a non-profit Society registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860. It was initially founded in 1941 as the Association of Principals of Technical Institutions (APTI) and later transformed as ISTE in 1968 with a view to enlarging its activities to advance the cause of Technical Education. The key objective of the ISTE is to assist and contribute to the education and development of top quality professional engineering needed by industry and other Organizations. Being the only National Body of educators in the field of Engineering and Technology ISTE endeavors to effectively contribute to various mission of the Government. It is well associated with the Ministry of HRD, AICTE/DST/MIT/State Governments etc., for the programmes related to Technical Education. ISTE is actively involved in many activities conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi and National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi. It organizes an annual convention for faculty and students separately every year where a large number of technocrats, technical teachers, policy makers, experts from the industry etc. participate and interact.

Organized by

Convention Theme

  • Role of Indian Higher Educational Institutions towards United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goals

Objectives of the Convention

  • No Poverty
  • Zero Hunger
  • Good Health & Well Being
  • Quality Education
  • Gender Equality
  • Clean Water and Sanitation
  • Affordable and Clean Energy
  • Decent Work and Economic Growth
  • Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
  • Reduced Inequalities
  • Sustainable Cities and Communities
  • Responsible Consumption and Production
  • Climate Action
  • Life Below Water
  • Life on Land
  • Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions
  • Partnerships for the Goals

Chief Patrons

  • Dr. A.S. Ganesan, Hon’ble Chancellor, VMRF – DU
  • Dr. Anuradha Ganesan,
    Director, VMRF – DU
  • Dr. Pratapsinh Kakasaheb Desai, President, ISTE
  • Mr. J. Suresh Samuel, Member,
    Board of Management, VMRF – DU


  • Dr. A. Sankara Subramanian, Chairman,
    ISTE Tamil Nadu Section
  • Prof. K. Sourirajan,
    Hon. Secretary cum Treasurer,

    ISTE Tamil Nadu Section
  • Dr. G. Selvakumar, Principal, AVIT

Advisory Committee (ISTE)

  • Dr. R. Baskar, Vice President
  • Dr. K. Manivannan, Executive Committee Member
  • Dr. B. Chidambara Rajan, Executive Committee Member
  • Dr. K.A. Mohamed Junaid, Executive Committee Member
  • Dr. P. Sakthivel, Executive Committee Member

Executive Committee (VMRFDU)

  • Prof. P. Rajasekaran, Dy. Registrar (Admin.), VMRF-DU
  • Dr. S.P. Sangeetha, VP (Academics), AVIT
  • Dr. L. Prabhu, VP (Admin), AVIT
  • Dr. M. Prabakaran, HoD, Mechanical
  • Dr. L. Chitra, HoD, EEE
  • Dr. R. Divahar, HoD, Civil
  • Dr. L. Hema, HoD, ECE & BME
  • Dr. J. Jagadeesan, HoD, CSE
  • Dr. A. Nirmala, HoD, Biotech
  • Dr. B. Prabasheela, HoD, PCE
  • Dr. Jenifer G Joseph, HoD, H & S


  • Dr. R. Devika, Professor, ISTE Coordinator

Co Convenor

  • Dr. D.S. Vijayan, Professor, Civil

Organising Committee

  • Mrs. M. Subathra, Biotech
  • Mrs. R. Shobana, CSE
  • Mr. S. Sathiyaraj, Mech
  • Ms. A.P. Amrutha, BME
  • Mr. V. Rattan Kumar, EEE
  • Dr. C. Vaidevi, Civil
  • Ms. R. Preethi, PCE
  • Mr. J. Vijay, ECE
  • Mr. Balaji, H & S
  • The abstract must include title, author affiliation with the email id and 4 - 5 keywords. The abstract should have font in Times New Roman with size of 12 and 1.5 Line spacing and restricted to 300 words.
  • The proceedings of the conference will be publishedwith ISBN number.
  • Full paper has to be prepared in IEEE format.
  • Selected papers will be published in WoS or Scopus indexed journals at additional cost
  • Includes convention kit, Refreshment, Lunch & Tour to Mahabalipuram
  • ISTE Members-Rs. 1500/-
  • Non-ISTE Members-Rs. 2000/-
  • Optional package : Buffet Dinner on 25.3.2023 at The Chariot Beach Resort, Mahabalipuram for an additional payment of Rs. 1650/-
  • Last date for Abstract Submission : 15.3.2023
  • Last date for Full Paper Submission : 20.3.2023
  • Last Date for Registration : 20.3.2023

Tour to Mahabalipuram

Hostel Accommodation

  • First Come First Serve Basis
  • Breakfast and dinner can be taken from college cafeteria on payment.

Contact Details

Registration Enquiry

Mrs. M. Subathra – 9791017795
Mr. S. Sathiyaraj – 9003085497

Accommodation Enquiry

Mr. V. Rattan Kumar – 9445451453
Mr. J. Vijay – 7548875171

Proceedings / Journal Enquiry

Dr. D.S. Vijayan – 9176477171
Dr. C. Vaidevi – 9003046936

Transport Enquiry

Mr. Samuel Michael – 9444313678
Mr. V. Rattan Kumar – 9445451453
Mr. J. Vijay – 7548875171